The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Catalog
    UNC Pembroke
   
 
  Oct 20, 2017
 
 
    
The University of North Carolina at Pembroke 2017-2018 Catalog

Academic Calendar


 

Fall Semester 2017

July 31-August 1, Mon.-Tues. New Student Orientation
August 5, Saturday Transfer Orientation
August 16, Wednesday Undergraduate and Graduate classes begin.
August 22, Tuesday Last day to add/drop courses
August 29, Tuesday Census date
September 4, Monday Holiday (Labor Day)
September 14, Thursday Deadline for immunizations
September 15, Friday Last day to withdraw from first‑session 8‑week courses
October 6, Friday First‑session 8‑week courses end.
October 9, Monday

Mid‑semester undergraduate grades due

Second‑session 8‑week courses begin.

October 11, Wednesday Last day to add/drop a second‑session 8‑week course
October 12-14, Thur.-Sat. Fall Break
October 16, Monday Classes resume.
October 16-20, Mon.-Fri. Advisement Week for Spring 2018
October 18-19, Wed.-Thur. Grad Finale
October 20, Friday Last day for undergraduates to drop a class with a "W" grade
October 23-27, Mon.-Fri. Pre-registration for Spring 2018 for currently enrolled students
November 1, Wednesday December 2018 Graduation Application due
November 10, Friday Last day to withdraw from second‑session 8‑week courses
November 22-25, Wed.-Sat. Holidays (Thanksgiving)
December 1, Friday Classes end.
December 4-8, Mon. -Fri. Final examinations
December 8, Friday 7 pm - Graduate Winter Commencement
December 9, Saturday 10 am - Undergraduate Winter Commencement
December 11, Monday 5 pm ‑ Final grades due

 

Spring Semester 2018

TBA New Student Orientation
January 8, Monday Undergraduate and Graduate classes begin.
January 12, Friday Last day for undergraduates to drop/add a class
January 15, Monday Holiday (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
January 22, Monday Census date
February 6, Tuesday Deadline for immunizations
February 9, Friday Last day to withdraw from first‑session 8‑week courses
March 2, Friday First‑session 8‑week courses end.
March 5, Monday Mid‑semester undergraduate grades due
March 5-9, Mon. - Fri. Spring Break
March 12, Monday Second‑session 8‑week courses begin.
March 14, Wednesday Last day to drop/add second‑session 8‑week courses
March 14-15, Wed.-Thur. Grad Finale
March 16, Friday Last day for undergraduates to drop a class with a "W" grade
March 19-23, Mon.-Fri. Advisement Week for Summer and Fall 2018
March 26-30, Mon.-Fri. Pre-registration for Summer and Fall 2018 for currently enrolled students
March 30, Friday Holiday (Good Friday)
April 2, Monday Deadline for applying for May and Summer 2019 graduation
April 9, Monday Open registration for Summer and Fall 2018 for re‑enrolling students
April 16, Monday Last day to for undergraduates to withdraw from the University with documentation
April 27, Friday Classes end.
April 30 - May 4, Mon.-Fri. Final examinations
May 4, Friday 7 pm - Graduate Spring Commencement
May 5, Saturday 9 am - Undergraduate Spring Commencement
May 7, Monday Maymester begins.
5 pm ‑ Final grades due

2018 Summer Session

Each summer, the University offers one intense pre‑session (Maymester), two five‑week regular ses‑ sions, and two three‑week intrasessions.  A detailed schedule is available through the Registrar's Office on the University Website: www.uncp.edu/registrar/calendars

NOTE:

The University reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.  Updated information on the academic calendar is available through the Registrar's Office on the University Website: www.uncp.edu/registrar/calendars

Dates for tuition, drop for nonpayment, and other related business policies may be obtained through the Office of the Controller on the University Website.