Jul 18, 2019  
The University of North Carolina Pembroke 2014-2015 Catalog 
    
The University of North Carolina Pembroke 2014-2015 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


 

Fall Semester 2014

TBA On‑campus student housing opens for returning students.
TBA On‑campus student housing opens for freshmen who have attended Freshman Orientation.
August 20, Wednesday Undergraduate and Graduate classes begin.
August 26, Tuesday Last day to add/drop courses
September 1, Monday Holiday (Labor Day)
September 3, Wednesday Census date
September 12, Friday Last day to withdraw from first‑session 8‑week courses
September 19, Friday Deadline for immunizations
October 1, Wednesday Deadline for applying for Spring 2015 graduation
October 10, Friday First‑session 8‑week courses end.
Mid‑semester undergraduate grades due
October 13, Monday Second‑session 8‑week courses begin.
October 15, Wednesday Last day to add/drop a second‑session 8‑week course
October 16-18, Thur.-Sat. Fall Break
October 20, Monday Classes resume.
October 20-24, Mon.-Fri. Advisement Week for Spring 2015
October 24, Friday Last day for undergraduates to drop a class with a "W" grade
TBA Grad Finale
October 27-31, Mon.-Fri. Pre-registration for Spring 2015 for currently enrolled students
October 31, Friday Last day to withdraw from second‑session 8‑week courses
November 26-28, Wed.-Fri. Holidays (Thanksgiving)
December 4, Thursday Classes end.
December 5, Friday Reading Day (No classes)
December 8-12, Mon. -Fri. Final examinations
December 12, Friday 7 pm - Graduate Winter Commencement
December 13, Saturday 10 am - Undergraduate Winter Commencement
December 15, Monsday 5 pm ‑ Final grades due

*NOTE:

The University reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.  Updated information on the academic calendar is available through the Registrar's Office on the University Website: www.uncp.edu/registrar/calendars

Dates for tuition, drop for nonpayment, and other related business policies may be obtained through the Office of the Controller on the University Website.

Spring Semester 2015

TBA On‑campus student housing opens.
January 12, Monday Undergraduate and Graduate classes begin.
January 16, Friday Last day for undergraduates to drop/add a class
January 19, Monday Holiday (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
January 20, Tuesday Late registration fee applies.
January 26, Monday Census date
February 6, Friday Last day to withdraw from first‑session 8‑week courses
February 11, Wednesday Deadline for immunizations
February 27, Friday Mid‑semester undergraduate grades due
March 2, Monday Deadline for applying for Winter 2015 graduation
March 2-6, Mon. - Fri. Spring Break
March 9, Monday Classes resume.
Second‑session 8‑week courses begin.
March 11, Wednesday Last day to withdraw from second‑session 8‑week courses
March 13, Friday Last day for undergraduates to drop a class with a "W" grade
March 16-20, Mon.-Fri. Advisement Week for Summer and Fall 2015
TBA Grad Finale
March 23-27, Mon.-Fri. Pre-registration for Summer and Fall 2015 for currently enrolled students
April 3, Friday Holiday (Good Friday)
April 6, Monday Open registration for Summer and Fall 2015 for re‑enrolling and new transfer students with 30 hours or more
April 17, Friday Last day to for undergraduates to withdraw from the University with documentation
April 30, Thursday Classes end.
May 1, Friday Reading Day (No classes)
May 4 - 8, Mon.-Fri. Final examinations
May 8, Friday 7 pm - Graduate Spring Commencement
May 9, Saturday 9 am - Undergraduate Spring Commencement
May 11, Monday Maymester begins.
5 pm ‑ Final grades due

2015 Summer Session

Each summer, the University offers one intense pre‑session (Maymester), two five‑week regular ses‑ sions, and two three‑week intrasessions.  A detailed schedule is available through the Registrar's Office on the University Website: www.uncp.edu/registrar/calendars