May 25, 2024  
The University of North Carolina at Pembroke 2021-2022 Catalog 
The University of North Carolina at Pembroke 2021-2022 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Student Affairs

The Division of Student Affairs consists of 13 departments, each of which is responsible for providing a variety of student support services, involvement opportunities, educational programs and facilities. 

Each department is designed to integrate students into the university experience and to promote total student development. Specifically, student affairs practitioners work to foster intellectual, social, cultural, emotional, leadership, civic and personal development within a safe, inclusive and diverse community. 

Staff members are dedicated to facilitating student access and sustaining a rich learning environment in a community of care and mutual respect that leads to student success.

The departments within Student Affairs are:

  • Campus Engagement and Leadership
  • Campus Recreation
  • CARE Team
  • Career Center
  • Community and Civic Engagement
  • Counseling and Psychological Services
  • Environmental Health and Safety
  • Housing and Residence Life
  • Police and Public Safety
  • Student Conduct
  • Student Health Services
  • Student Inclusion and Diversity
  • University Center and Programs